I am looking into finding a leasing arrangement for my apartment for some period of time from Feb 13th-May 1st.  It is a lovely one bedroom in the heart of Bayview 1 block away from Humboldt park.  It is walking distance to Outpost Co-op, Bayview Library, Sven’s, Honey Pie, Tenuta’s, the post office, Classic Slice Pizza, Snap Fitness and many other Bayview favorites.  It has wonderful southern exposure so I enjoy wonderful sunlight throughout the day.  It is one of the top units in a four unit building, I know all my neighbors and they are great. There is alternate side street parking that I rarely have trouble with. I can be on the Hoan and at the Rep in 10-15min and the Broadway Theatre Center in 5-10min.  There is an unfinished attic for storage as needed.  It is not a large apartment but it is lovely and very comfortable for me and my 75lb dog.  Bedroom, living room, kitchen and full bath with tub.  There is a back door that leads to a small landing and down the fire escape stairs.  It would be fully furnished including my plants that I would ask to be watered by the lesee. There are no laundry facilities in the unit or building but there is a laundromat less than two blocks away. 

I pay $550/month for rent and a meager electric/cooking gas bill.  Heat is included in the rent and I do not have internet or tv so there are no other bills connected with the unit.  I am looking to find someone who would be interested in leasing for all or part of the above mentioned dates and/or even less frequently on a week to week basis as they need.  We would of course work out the financial agreement to reflect the amount of time the unit is being used. I want it to be a mutually beneficial arrangement with someone I can trust to respect my things and take care of my plants.

Feel free to email me with thoughts or questions.  Thank you so much for considering the option!

-georgina

georg.mckee@gmail.com

